scaleposa.blogg.se

Abbey road adt
Abbey road adt












I admit to Stiles that I feel a sense of nostalgia and a kind of unique energy about the place, then ask him if I am, in fact, going mad? I work with the software, plugins, samples, and I look after the hardware too.”

abbey road adt

“Abbey Road used to have an interactive department, things like DVD, Blu-Ray, interactive tech, and I was interested in that as well and after the engineering, I just wanted to get some control – and sleep - back in my life! When the head of audio products role came about, I already had the studio background and the project management experience, so for me, it was the best of both worlds. Plan B it is, then: the coffee machine, and then through the rather glorious garden area to an outbuilding. “I’ve dabbled in engineering, working on a lot of projects: films, rock and pop, a bit of everything, really,” he explains, as we make our way to the canteen, where the entire LSO orchestra seem to be having a tea break. Today, he heads up the audio products department, a key role, which suits him down to the ground. On arrival, I am greeted by the very accommodating Mirek Stiles, who became Abbey Road’s first ever runner back in 1998 before moving on to assistant engineer, then engineer. Raiders of the Lost Ark was the first film to be scored here in the late ‘70s, and Studio One in particular has become a real hub for that medium in recent years many bands, old and new, are still clambering to record here. Today, under ownership of the Universal Music Group, the studio is buzzing, and as busy as ever.

abbey road adt

The list of artists goes on, and on, and on. And let’s not forget Pink Floyd’s seminal Dark Side Of The Moon, also recorded within those same four walls.

abbey road adt

It is arguably the most renowned recording facility in the world, made most famous by the Fab Four, who recorded eighty percent of their music here in Studio Two during the swinging ‘60s. To most of you, London’s Abbey Road Studios will need no introduction, but just in case.














Abbey road adt